Thread: Wont load

Wont load

i've been refreshing my page for about 20 minutes now and did it about 10 yesterday before giveing up the game wont load it gets near the g and just dies or dosn't even start the green bar any ideas to help

Red face try again later

Quote Originally Posted by risker View Post
    i've been refreshing my page for about 20 minutes now and did it about 10 yesterday before giveing up the game wont load it gets near the g and just dies or dosn't even start the green bar any ideas to help
    Sorry to tell you but I have had this problem since I started playing. They just went to open beta and I am sure that completely overwhelmed the servers. You might try in a couple hours...

Yep, have refreshed and everything else, still no game. Seems like CIV World servers can't handle the load...guess that does not bode well Too bad, this is the FB game I have looked forward to the most.

same here, the game wont load it gets near the g, and apears the message "there was no response from the game server. You may refresh yor browserto try again."

Too bad, this is a game I have looked forward to the most.

Hope they resolve the problem soon.

You guys know what a beta means?
    It means its bugged unfinished and unbalanced.
    And the Sever are not everytime up...
    Thats called beta
    Welcome in Live guys

Ya know you don't have to be condescending to get the point across. We, or at least I am aware of what a Beta is and have known for almost 40 years, so I am not a noob or a newcomer to what Beta is. It IS customary that when a Game Company releases a game to the public to be played, even in Beta, that it will actually WORK! I understand that games have issues and that Beta testing is just that testing etc, but c'mon, you can't even get into the game to even see it.

Quote Originally Posted by Mike Henigan View Post
    when a Game Company releases a game to the public to be played, even in Beta, that it will actually WORK!