Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 210111213 LastLast
Results 441 to 480 of 485

Thread: Having connection problems, post here! (part 2)

  1. #441
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1
    Facebook ID: 100000083645582
    Browser: FF 10.0.2
    Game:Octavius' 6971.
    Errors: In Order of occurrence as I am now in a never ending loop of the following.
    1--[Error Code 011]
    2--[Error Code 010]
    3--Civ Bucks which disappear and reappear from Game when I am able on occasion to log in.

    As with Otaku I also found this to be the only way to let you know about this which surprised me greatly

  2. #442
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    29
    now I'm having connection troubles again :O Please help and fix it. Once again I post this ID: 205364.524061771 in the hope you can help me

  3. #443
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    16
    Having a lot of connection problems today too. Never had these before in the past few weeks of playing

  4. #444
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    16
    Haven't been able to connect all day. Something broken?

  5. #445
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2
    Connections have always been slow (playing for about a week), but now they are impossible - I haven't been able to connect all day - or much of yesterday

    Facebook User ID: 100001015664370
    Browser: Firefox
    Game # ?? I have two, but have not been able to switch from the latest.
    No error messages, but usually stalls when the progress bar reaches the last 'n' in 'Connecting'

    Edit - I was, briefly, in tonight, but tried switching games - now it's stalling again
    Last edited by painter; 03-27-2012 at 12:20 PM.

  6. #446
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    2
    Is there anything can be done about this? I tried IE, and that keeps flicking before the splash screen shows

  7. #447
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    4

    Can not connect

    Face Book id Andy1945
    Browser Chrome 18.0.1025.142 m
    Windows 7 SP1
    Service Provider Earthlink DSL
    No Network.
    Firewall Symantec Endpoint protection but disabling the firewall foes not help

    The problems is that the progress bar says Connecting to Civilization World. The green progress fillet moves about 1/10 of an inch and then disappears and then repeats.

    I used to play over 6 months ago and stopped playing. Wanted to start again.

  8. #448
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    4

    Unhappy Hello, hello, is any one listening????

    What is the point of posting connection problems gere if no one does anything about it?

  9. #449
    Keep getting error messagens every 30 seconds. It's impossible to play and it's so annoying.
    Error code 010 and 011, really, every 30 seconds!

  10. #450
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1
    I have never beenable to get into the game, it just stays at the splash screen with a very very small amount of green in the loading bar

  11. #451
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1
    * Facebook User ID - 1060772627
    * Browser and version number - IE 8
    * What game # you were playing in - none atm can't get past splash page
    * A description of the problem you were having, including any error messages you are receiving from the game.
    * Any details on your local network configuration (i.e. home network behind a router/firewall, office network, any proxy setting, etc.)

  12. #452
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1
    whats up wth this game and the connection problems? can log in one minute and not the next it just hangs on loading screen

  13. #453
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2
    would like to play Civ on Facebook, but have been unable to connect. After initial splash screen appears, it's load bar never fills.

    Firefox 13.0.1
    FB User ID: 100000823356641
    no game number as i haven't played yet.

    i use kaspersky software firewall and also have a manually configured firewall on my cable modem/router. if there are ports that need to be opened for this game in particular, please indicate.

    thanks you and look forward to playing eventually.

  14. #454
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2
    LOL qood question... i haven't ever been able to play the game. won't load. so i just drop by here once in awhile to see if anybody is listening... <sigh>

  15. #455
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    7
    FireFox 13.0.1
    Fb ID 414628651913076
    Game number I cant log in to get it
    it loads about 1/4 way then it resets plus I tried Chrome & IE both will not work
    this has be going on for 5 to 7 days now
    Last edited by DIGITAL; 08-02-2012 at 04:45 PM.

  16. #456
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1
    FireFox 13.0.1
    FB ID 100000978355114
    don't know game number
    no error message

  17. #457
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1
    * Facebook User ID : 10101540537028290
    * Browser and version number : Google Chrome 21.0.1180.83 m
    * Not connecting to game at all. Game keeps resetting initial connection over and over.
    * Home network using a wireless router on a DSL modem, software firewall (F-Secure).
    University network also having same problems.

  18. #458
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    * Facebook User ID: 2079778.1509349405
    * Browser and version number: Google Chrome 22.0.1229.94 m
    * Game #: 11015
    * Error code 010.
    * I'm in a local lan behind a proxy. We've got some webs closed but i've never had a problem with any facebook's app.

  19. #459
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lost in Translation
    Posts
    61
    Got the "Civworld is down for maintenance " and clicked on the 2 links for more information but found none.

  20. #460
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    7
    Yeah. How long is "shortly"? gesh

  21. #461
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    Facebook ID = 708828696
    Firefox 16.0.2
    Game #: Never got that far, has never loaded for past 4 days.
    Description of the problem: Game has never loaded on facebook. Always looks like the following picture:

  22. #462
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    29
    My game loads a lot slower since the update/server breakdown thing

    FBuser ID: 432672496771.205364.524061771
    Google Chrome

  23. #463
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2
    Getting an error code 004. Can't log in. Anything going on or is it my internet connection

  24. #464
    I am getting Error Code 010 everytime I try to log in. Is the server down?

  25. #465
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3

    Thumbs down

    Quote Originally Posted by Cilliam View Post
    Getting an error code 004. Can't log in. Anything going on or is it my internet connection
    i have gotten this code each time ive tried to connect today

  26. #466
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    7
    I haven't been able to get in to the game since yesterday either.

  27. #467
    Also getting error code 004 on Chrome, IE, and Comodo Dragon.

  28. #468
    Facebook User ID:1561007511894
    * Browser and version number: Firefox 5.0
    * What game # you were playing in: -- I don't know because it won't load up

  29. #469
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6
    Facebook User ID: 1132258139
    Browsers: Chrome, IE, Firefox & Comodo
    Game #: either 11078 or 11088 (can't remember which I was in last)
    Error Message: 004
    Game bar freezes at the first "o" and hangs there until the error message shows up. Have cleared cache. Been about 24 hours.

  30. #470
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1
    I was getting error code 004 now its saying 002

  31. #471
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany/NRW/Moenchengladbach
    Posts
    87
    Quote Originally Posted by SEdwards View Post
    I was getting error code 004 now its saying 002
    here also error 002

  32. #472
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany/NRW/Moenchengladbach
    Posts
    87
    I just could log in (06:30 MEZ/CET)

  33. #473
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    719
    Getting that same error again. Lots of people in my guild and in other groups reporting that they cannot log in.

  34. #474
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    13
    Facebook id: 679519534
    Browser: Chrome Version 23.0.1271.97 m
    What game...: I cannot load
    getting the error code 004 before anything

    problem: can't load

    it was working during the morning and stopped again right now.
    I have a battle and I'm afraid I going to lose because of that.

    game: Gutenberg 11612

    Last edited by atkasag63; 12-28-2012 at 05:13 PM.

  35. #475
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation Login Server did not Respond

    I have not been able to connect since yesterday. I get a message "The Login Server did not respond. Please refresh your browser to try again. [Error Code 004]."

    My ID: 1735774776
    Internet Explorer 9.0.8012.16421
    Don't know what game (can't connect)

  36. #476
    My lord, how hard is it to reboot an authentication server?? Is this game even being supported? Get it sorted ffs.

  37. #477
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    17
    Facebook ID: ian.malcolm.18

    Browser : IE 9.0.12,Chrome 23.0.1271.97 m

    Game # : 11607 George

    Error : The Login Server did not respond.[Error Code004]

    Network : no home router/firewall, office network or any proxy settings

  38. #478
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4
    Srsly, 2k ??? Do something

  39. #479
    This is really Mickey Mouse stuff, though one of the mods said no one technical works on the weekend, rebooting the auth server would take all of 5 minutes and could be done remotely. No excuse to justify this, I would be truly embarrassed to work for this company.

  40. #480
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    11,500
    Hey Greg,

    I don't know the process of the support staff. I meant the admin team (ie: 2K David and drcane). I don't know what the support staff works.

Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 210111213 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •