Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How To Fix All Sound Issues! Working Fix!!!! No Lie! Check It Out!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    5

    How To Fix All Sound Issues! Working Fix!!!! No Lie! Check It Out!

    I JUST FIGURED OUT HOW TO FIX BIOSHOCK SOUND ISSUES


    IF U HAVE NO SOUND AT ALL, OR JUST SNAPPING AND POPPING

    THEN USE THIS FIX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    :O



    ok why your sound isnt working on vista
    is because
    YOU DO NOT HAVE THE RIGHT CODECS!!!!!!!!!!
    i learned this with a 3rd party debugger
    that showed me that bioshock was trying to acsess codes THAT DO NOT EXIST.


    so i installed them.

    AND BIOSHOCK HAS SOUND NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


    also Fmod gives MUCH BETTER QUALITY!!!!!!!

    so here are the links for both!


    CODECS: http://www.digital-digest.com/softwa...7&ssid=0&did=2


    FMOD (DOWNLOAD THE LATEST STABLE EX PROGRAMMERS VERSION)
    http://www.fmod.org/index.php/download









    NOW GO PLAY BIOSHOCK AND GIVE 2k GAMES A BREAK!


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Canada, eh.
    Posts
    5,484
    I have Realtek onboard sound. No audio issues unless I enable EAX. Installing both of these EAX still crackles and pops during HD access. I don't doubt you, both files pass a virus scan and I believe its just Realtek's poor implementation of EAX in my case. Anyone who doesn't have sound at all have these fix it for them?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    5

    i disagree.

    dont turn on EAX
    for bioshock

    my friends
    who have some amazing models of soundblaster cards
    still get crackle


    on my realtek hd

    i got no sound
    with drivers and all!



    but install these.

    and i guarentee
    a working fix



    28 of my friends have used this and it works!

  4. #4
    This does not work for me or 32 of my friends !

    But, if you,
    1. Click on vista logo (start menu) and then onto system control
    2. Open the settings called "sound"
    3. Chose from the tabs the "record settings"
    4. In this tab you should see something called "stereo mix" if u dont see this right click into the window and check the two settings which appear (something like show deactivated devices).
    5. Now you should see the stereo mix, right click on it and chose activate.

    When you start Bioshock you will notice the buttons make nice bling bling sounds which means the workaround was successful and it should work for you and 28 of your friends.
    Last edited by fast55; 10-02-2008 at 11:47 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    5

    fast u have made a mistake

    make no mistake
    this fix works.



    it is meant for realtek HD SOUND!

    and for the most recent drivers







    but if u have a different one


    then stereo mixing fixes the problem
    99% of them time

    except for my bio teacher
    who use this fix

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    5
    realtek cards
    are not
    MEANT FOR EAX.


    notice how it says creative EAX.





    it is usually for creative cards

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1

    this worked 4 me

    sound suddenley stopped bugga!!!! removed all traces of bioshock from hd.including saved games and cleaned out registry.reinstalled wnt to plaly yep u guessed it no sound.then i thought why havent i had to re activatea a lot of games do wen you remove all traces from reg.went in to program folder 2k games bioshock and ran the short cut from in there. well got a please activate box. pluged in code started game and got sound again. you can tell if it gng to work at options screen.all menus make sound wen you click them. hope this helps someone out in there in RAPTURE!!!
    Last edited by nookstar; 10-03-2008 at 12:05 AM.

  8. #8

    Stereo Mix?

    What's this "stereo mix" thing you're talking about? Is it in Windows XP?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •