Thread: SecuROM harming your system ...

SecuROM harming your system ...

??

There are those who claimed secuROM will do nothing but refused to be uninstalled.

Well, here is some problem listed on wikipedia:

* The version of SecuROM that comes with Armed Assault, S.T.A.L.K.E.R (European release only), Neverwinter Nights 2 , Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars (patched to v1.04), Tomb Raider Anniversary (demo and Full version), Overlord and Bioshock prevents the game from running at all if Process Explorer, a free tool offered by Microsoft, has been run since the previous reboot.

* Certain games installed using SecuROM will prevent other select games from working correctly, and will continue to do so even after game is uninstalled

Now I am not a security expert. But if true, these are certainly HARMFUL to a system. Can someone verify if these are true?

There are sevral wierd things happening since I installed Bioshock:

1)The windows burning program wont work right,I tried to burn some files for my other computer that isnt working correctly(drivers and such) and the burner wouldnt burn the files it kept crashing.

2)When I block Bioshock for accesing the internet it locks my computer up

3)Pc Probe 2 keeps crashing and/or opening multiple windows until my system crashes.

There is more but I dont really feel like adding more....all the problems happened after I installed the game.
    I dont care what anyone says, if securom wasnt in my computer most or all of the problems would be gone.

Quote Originally Posted by narius View Post
    ??

There are those who claimed secuROM will do nothing but refused to be uninstalled.

Well, here is some problem listed on wikipedia: