Results 1 to 22 of 22

Thread: "Sign a Pro" Question!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Skidegate, British Columbia
    Posts
    46

    "Sign a Pro" Question!

    Hey everyone, just a quick question about the "Sign a Pro" feature with the contracts.

    In order to use one of these contracts, do you have to have both cards of the designated player maxed out? I have one Epic Card maxed out, but when I go to sign a pro contract, it says I need a same character, now I have the identical player Card, but it's not maxed all the way out like the first card.

    So my question, does it have to be maxed out like the original card?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    37,411
    The card you are trying to make a Pro needs to be maxed out, but none of the others you're using have to be.
    YOU for the CYBER SERIES!
    Vote to decide who is the best male WWE Superstar on the roster today!
    Currently voting: Round Robin Matches

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Skidegate, British Columbia
    Posts
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by Zeokage View Post
    The card you are trying to make a Pro needs to be maxed out, but none of the others you're using have to be.
    It must be an issue with the game itself then. I have my Gail Goodrich card's level maxed out, I don't know if I need to improve anything else in order for it to be "maxed" out? I have the second Gail Goodrich card but it still won't let me sign a pro.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    37,411
    Have you used all your specializations? Have you filled out all the spots you need to make the signing?
    YOU for the CYBER SERIES!
    Vote to decide who is the best male WWE Superstar on the roster today!
    Currently voting: Round Robin Matches

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Skidegate, British Columbia
    Posts
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by Zeokage View Post
    Have you used all your specializations? Have you filled out all the spots you need to make the signing?
    Wow, so I need to have three of the same cards before I can sign a contract? That's crazy.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    37,411
    So you only have the Veteran contract? A Star contract only needs two. Duplicates and Wild cards can go into those slots. I suppose this system ensures that people aren't getting to the end game so quickly.

    Did you read the FAQ on this part?
    YOU for the CYBER SERIES!
    Vote to decide who is the best male WWE Superstar on the roster today!
    Currently voting: Round Robin Matches

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Skidegate, British Columbia
    Posts
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by Zeokage View Post
    So you only have the Veteran contract? A Star contract only needs two. Duplicates and Wild cards can go into those slots. I suppose this system ensures that people aren't getting to the end game so quickly.

    Did you read the FAQ on this part?
    Veteran and Star only need 2 Duplicates each. I have one Wild Card, so I guess I just need one more Legendary Player, but yet again I don't have the Star Contract... I don't know how to get one! :P I got about 40 Rookie Contracts and 15 Veteran Contracts.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by xMadShotx View Post
    Veteran and Star only need 2 Duplicates each. I have one Wild Card, so I guess I just need one more Legendary Player, but yet again I don't have the Star Contract... I don't know how to get one! :P I got about 40 Rookie Contracts and 15 Veteran Contracts.
    Actually no. Star needs the original card plus one duplicate or wild, veteran needs the original plus two duplicates/wilds. Rookie is original + 3.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    jalandhar
    Posts
    2
    you already used all specialization Rookie is original + 3.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    37,411
    Quote Originally Posted by xMadShotx View Post
    Veteran and Star only need 2 Duplicates each. I have one Wild Card, so I guess I just need one more Legendary Player, but yet again I don't have the Star Contract... I don't know how to get one! :P I got about 40 Rookie Contracts and 15 Veteran Contracts.
    I wish the Twitch recording of the NBA livestream didn't stop right when the game was being shown, I could have pointed you to the explanation. You may have to win or buy them rather than pulling them, but I can't be sure.
    YOU for the CYBER SERIES!
    Vote to decide who is the best male WWE Superstar on the roster today!
    Currently voting: Round Robin Matches

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    890
    Quote Originally Posted by Zeokage View Post
    I wish the Twitch recording of the NBA livestream didn't stop right when the game was being shown, I could have pointed you to the explanation. You may have to win or buy them rather than pulling them, but I can't be sure.
    Star contracts only drop from card packs.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Skidegate, British Columbia
    Posts
    46
    Hey sorry everyone for not replying right away... I finally figured it out lastnight after reading some responses during work. Sorry for the confusion!

  13. #13
    Still related to the sign a pro,

    Do we get a better pro if ALL the duplicate cards are maxed as well? From the tutorial it did mention that there are no more "flawed" pros, not sure if I wanted to actually try maxing all the duplicates and gaining nothing from it.

    Oh and since the pro card requirements are very different (and tedious) in MyNba2k16... is there any card inventory increase planned sometimes soon? The card inventory management is a nightmare, and I have only 8 vacant slots left... minimum rare duplicates..
    Stopped trying to pro the uncommon and common cards.. just wasn't worth it to complete the card catalog

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    37,411
    The levels of the duplicate cards have no bearing on the resulting Pro. It's not possible to make an imperfect Pro this year, at least that's what was said on the stream.
    YOU for the CYBER SERIES!
    Vote to decide who is the best male WWE Superstar on the roster today!
    Currently voting: Round Robin Matches

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Skidegate, British Columbia
    Posts
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by Zeokage View Post
    The levels of the duplicate cards have no bearing on the resulting Pro. It's not possible to make an imperfect Pro this year, at least that's what was said on the stream.
    Hey, would you happen to know why I couldn't sign a pro with some of my Legendary cards? I pulled 3 Legendary Cards from a Deluxe Foil Pack and I was able to sign one as a pro, it wouldn't even give me the option to click on sign a pro for the other legendary's?

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    890
    Quote Originally Posted by xMadShotx View Post
    Hey, would you happen to know why I couldn't sign a pro with some of my Legendary cards? I pulled 3 Legendary Cards from a Deluxe Foil Pack and I was able to sign one as a pro, it wouldn't even give me the option to click on sign a pro for the other legendary's?
    That's interesting. Can you shoot me a screenshot of this and your in-game name?

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    346
    Quote Originally Posted by xMadShotx View Post
    Hey, would you happen to know why I couldn't sign a pro with some of my Legendary cards? I pulled 3 Legendary Cards from a Deluxe Foil Pack and I was able to sign one as a pro, it wouldn't even give me the option to click on sign a pro for the other legendary's?
    It is likely those 2 other cards are in a Season. You can't Pro the card while they are locked in a Season since it would give you an unfair advantage in the Season after you already matched with other opponents. Once the Season is done, swap those cards out of your Season line up and the Sign A Pro button will light up.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Skidegate, British Columbia
    Posts
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by NWGameDad View Post
    It is likely those 2 other cards are in a Season. You can't Pro the card while they are locked in a Season since it would give you an unfair advantage in the Season after you already matched with other opponents. Once the Season is done, swap those cards out of your Season line up and the Sign A Pro button will light up.
    Sorry, just looking at this post now, but yes that seemed to be the problem, it didn't even occur to me that I had them in the Season to begin with... Lol

    Thanks for the clarification!

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1
    How can i sign a pro in mynba2k17 card game. I have three of the same card and 2 of them are max level and none of them are in season mode bit when i go to sign a pro no cards show up? What is going wrong?

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    37,411
    Do you have a contract?
    YOU for the CYBER SERIES!
    Vote to decide who is the best male WWE Superstar on the roster today!
    Currently voting: Round Robin Matches

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1
    Hey, quick question. I have two Legendary Karl-Anthony Towns (one max level). When I go to sign a pro with a Star contract, the duplicate doesn't show up. I removed both from Season, so it isn't that, Any thoughts?

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1
    You might need to take it off your deck from the black top

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •